The members of the Parish council are required to live in the Parish and are chosen by the electors of the Parish at local elections. Each member is required to Declare their Interests and these are held by Harrogate Borough Council.

There are currently five Councillors on the Parish Council.
Derrick Slater and Jennie Atkinson represent Studley Roger,
Vic Lawson represents Lindrick
Sam Micklefield and Charles Johnson represent Aldfield.

Members of the Parish Council can be contacted via the Parish clerk:
Mr David Taylor, Thornfield, 57 Whitcliffe Lane, Ripon, N Yorks HG4 2LB
Tel. 01765 602402